Activated Charcoal Wash

Written by: | August 25, 2016 | Leave a Comment

 

 

This wash is excellent for providing a good, thorough cleaning for hair, hands, or anywhere else! Activated charcoal binds to dirt and oil for a squeaky clean finish while shea butter, aloe, and glycerin help to condition and moisturize skin.

Equipment You’ll Need

• Mixing bowls
• Stick Blender (high sheer blender)
• Scale
• Pot or microwave safe container
• Stove, hot plate, or microwave (for melt phase)

Ingredients

Ingredient — Weight (lbs) — Percentage — Link

Shea Butter — .04 lbs — 4% — http://ewlnatur.al/kbibv
Golden Jojoba Oil — .0138 lbs — 1.38% — http://ewlnatur.al/jojoba
Olive Castille Soap — .64 lbs — 64% — http://ewlnatur.al/olivecastille
Aloe Powder, Organic — .001 lbs — 0.08% — http://ewlnatur.al/aloepowder
Vegetable Glycerin — .0246 lbs — 2.46% — http://ewlnatur.al/vegetableglycerinc…
Xanthan Gum — .0051 lbs — 0.51% — http://ewlnatur.al/xanthangum
Konjac — 0.08 lbs — 4% — http://www.essentialwholesale.com/pro…
Activated Charcoal — .001 lbs — 0.1% — http://ewlnatur.al/activatedcb
Vitamin E — .01 lbs — 1% — http://ewlnatur.al/vitamine
Rooibos Tincture — .15 lbs — 15% — http://ewlnatur.al/rooibostincture
Green Tea Tincture — 0.01 lbs — 0.5% — http://ewlnatur.al/greentea
White Tea Tincture — 0.02 lbs — 2% — http://ewlnatur.al/whitetea
Willow Bark Tincture — 0.02 lbs — 2% — http://ewlnatur.al/willowbark
Panthenol — 0.02 lbs — 2% — http://ewlnatur.al/panthenol
Keratin — 0.015 lbs — 1.5% — http://ewlnatur.al/keratin
Rosemary Extract — 0.02 lbs — 2% — http://ewlnatur.al/rosemaryextract

Directions

PHASE A

Weigh and add the following ingredients to a pot or microwave safe bowl. Heat gently until melted –

• 0.04 lbs — Organic Shea Butter
• 0.0138 lbs — Organic Jojoba Oil

PHASE B

Weigh and add the Olive Castille Soap to a separate pot or microwave safe bowl. Heat Olive Castille Soap to 100% F.

• 0.64 lbs — Olive Castille Soap

Add the following ingredients to the Olive Castille Soap while gently mixing. Try to keep bubbles to a minimum

• 0.0246 lbs — Organic Vegetable Glycerin
• 0.001 lbs — Organic Aloe Powder
• 0.0051 lbs — Xanthan Gum
• 0.0004 lbs — Konjac Powder

Gently mix PHASE A into PHASE B

PHASE C

Add Activated Charcoal and mix until all particles are fully dissolved.

• 0.001 lbs — Activated Charcoal

PHASE D

Add the following ingredients while mixing until fully homogenized.

• .01 lbs — Vitamin E
• .15 lbs — Rooibos Tincture
• 0.01 lbs — Green Tea Tincture
• 0.02 lbs — White Tea Tincture
• 0.02 lbs — Willow Bark Tincture
• 0.02 lbs — Panthenol
• 0.015 lbs — Keratin
• 0.02 lbs — Rosemary Extract

There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *